direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Page Content

Faculty II Elects New Dean

Lupe [1]

On 5th April 2017, the Faculty Council elected Etienne Emmrich as new dean for Faculty II. As vice-deans for the new term (01 April 2017 – 31 March 2019) were elected: Martin Oestreich [2] (Institute of Chemistry) as Vice-Dean for Research und Andreas Knorr [3] (Institute of Theoretical Physics) as Vice-Dean for Student Affairs.

Etienne Emmrich is professor for Differential Equations [4]at the Institute of Mathematics. He wrote his dissertation on “Analysis of time-discretization of the incompressible Navier-Stokes problem” under the guidance of Lutz Tobiska (Madgeburg) and Rolf Dieter Grigorieff (TU Berlin). From 2009 to 2012, he was professor for Numerical Mathematics and vice-dean of the Faculty for Mathematics at the Universität Bielefeld. In 2012, he came to TU Berlin. Since 2013, Etienne Emmrich is member in the Board of Director of the “Deutsche Mathematikervereinigung (DMV)”.






------ Links: ------

Zusatzinformationen / Extras

Quick Access:

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

Auxiliary Functions

This site uses Matomo for anonymized webanalysis. Visit Data Privacy for more information and opt-out options.
Copyright TU Berlin 2008