TU Berlin

Faculty II - Mathematics and Natural SciencesAll news

Page Content

to Navigation

All news


International Research Training Group "Stochastic Analysis in Interaction" with Oxford

Two new Einstein-Visiting Fellows at Faculty II

Alexander von Humboldt Research Award for Prof. Dr. Masaaki Fujii

Faculty II mourns of Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Detlef Krüger

Campus Ost Kick-Off Event for the Mathematics and IMoS Buildings Construction Project

Retrospective: "Perspectives after Doctoral Studies - Scientific Careers of Female Postdocs at Faculty II"

Event "The Law on Fixed-Term Contracts in Academia"

Perspectives after Doctoral Studies - Scientific Careers of Female Postdocs at the Faculty II

10 Years Endowed Professorship Analytische Röntgenphysik

The CRC 910 is successful: DFG Approves Third Phase


New Research Training Group to Decipher the Complex Peptide Structure

Excellence Strategy: Faculty II Successful with two Clusters

BMBF Junior Research Group "QuSecure" Explores Quantum Communication

SIAM "W.T. and Idalia Reid Prize" for Volker Mehrmann

ERC Advanced Grant for Peter Bürgisser

New Junior Professor at the Institute of Mathematics

How to find EU funding for my own research topic?


Science prizes for Myfanwy Evans and Günter M. Ziegler

Einstein Foundation Awards New and Extends Fellowships

Media Prize in Mathematics 2017 for Ekaterina Eremenko

Vivaldi goes Chemistry

New Heisenberg Fellow in Mathematics

Two New Emmy Noether Research Groups at Faculty II!

The Institute of Chemistry Mourns the Loss of Brigitte Sarry

Institute of Mathematics with New Collaborative Research Center Participation!

Honorary doctorate for Eckehard Schöll

Günter M. Ziegler Becomes Honorary Professor at Faculty II

Faculty II Elects New Dean

Latest Einstein Professor: Peter K. Friz

Faculty II Mourns the Loss of Tobias Brandes and Karl-Heinz Förster

German Research Foundation (DFG) Grants Advanced Funding for Electron Microscopy


Faculty II Mourns the Loss of Mirjana Lach

Heisenberg scholarship for André Fielicke

New Team for Dissertation Affairs

Regine von Klitzing Receives 2016 EPJ E Pierre-Gilles de Gennes Lecture Prize

Second Funding Period for CRC 109

Supernovae next to Earth?

ERC-Grant and DFG research group for Professor Friz

Klaus-Tschira-Award for Comprehensible Science 2016

Third funding period of the CRC 787

Martin Skutella latest Einstein-Professor

Two Faculty II Graduates Win Clara-von-Simson-Prize


Faculty II Mourns the Death of Wolfgang Sandner

ECMath-Salon with Staatssekretär Krach

New Einstein Center of Catalysis

New Colleague in FSC

ERC Information Session on 17th September 2015

Faculty II mourns the death of Prof. Dr. Günter Frank

Organic Chemistry Team Wins Institute Football Cup 

New Emmy Noether Research Group in Mathematics!

Karl-Ziegler-Award 2015 for Helmut Schwarz

Collaborative Research Center 910 starts second funding period!


Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe