TU Berlin

International Projects SectionMobility with Partner countries (E+ KA 107)

stilisierte Kugel mit Schriftzug Internationales International Affairs

Page Content

to Navigation

Mobility with Partner countries (Erasmus+ KA 107)

The Erasmus+ KA 107 program promotes mobility projects with non-European partner countries.* It supports individual mobility for the purpose of study, research, training and teaching. The overall coordination of the program at TU Berlin lies with the International Projects Section. In the case of Israel and Australia, where cooperations are mainly focused on student exchange, the coordination is supported by the Student Mobility and International Students Section.

* The European Commission differs between Program and Partner countries. Whereas the term Partner countries refers to all countries outside Europe, Program countries are all member states of the European Union + Norway, Island, Liechtenstein, Serbia, North Macedonia and Turkey. Further information can be accessed at the DAAD website.

Erasmus+ KA 107 Application procedure

Please note, that the last call within the current Erasmus+ program generation was in 2020. As off 2021, the European Commission will launch a new program, which will most probably include changes for the Erasmus+ KA 107 funding line. As has already been announced by the European Commission there will not be any call for proposals for 2021. The first call is expected to be launched in 2022. We will keep you informed about changes and updates.

The following information refers to the Erasmus+ program generation running from 2014-2020:
Applications for Erasmus+ KA 107 can be submitted once a year to the national agency DAAD. The Erasmus+ call as well as the Erasmus+ Programme Guide form the basis of an application. The Programme Guide contains all relevant program information and application deadlines, and is published in November by the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency of the European Union (EACEA). The Erasmus+ KA 107 application deadline is scheduled for the beginning of February.

Within the Erasmus+ KA 107 program, only one application per university can be submitted. An application may comprise several parts – so-called “Teilanträge”. Every partner country included in the application forms one “Teilantrag”.

The overall application of TU Berlin is coordinated, composed and submitted to the NA DAAD by the International Projects Section.

In the beginning of each application round, a committee led by TU Berlin’s Vice President for Strategic Development, Junior Scholars and Teacher Education, Ms. Prof. Angela Ittel, decides on the selection of partner countries and universities. In this context, strategic considerations of TU Berlin are highly important. In addition, a form of cooperation should already exist (research-based) with the respective partner university - preferably with more than one subject area at TU Berlin.

Should your department be interested in joining an application, please don't hesitate to contact our team. We collect such information and take care they are considered at the annual decision regarding the countries for the next call.

Further information about the program and its funding opportunities can be accessed on the Erasmus+ KA 107 main page and its following pages.

Erasmus+ KA 107 Application 2020

The Erasmus+ KA 107 application that has been submitted in February 2020 has been granted.

Till July 2023 this project will financially support E+ KA 107 mobilities for the cooperation between TU Berlin and universities in Egypt (Ain Shams University), Ethiopia (Addis Abeba University), Australia (University of Technology Sydney), Iran (University of Tehran), Israel (Bar Ilan University, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Technion, Tel Aviv University, University of Haifa), Russian Federation (Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University) and South Africa (University of the Witwatersrand sowie University of Cape Town).

The call for applications for mobilities to Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Russian Federation and South Africa will be announced and coordinated by the International Projects Section in cooperation with the Chairs that were involved in the project application submitted to the NA DAAD. Calls will be announced under Current Calls for Mobility Grants sowie Current News.

The scholarships for Australia and Israel will be granted by the Student Mobility and International Students.


Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe