TU Berlin

Faculty II - Mathematics and Natural SciencesFaculty II - Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Page Content

to Navigation

Immediate preventive measure due to coronavirus

Please note that until further notice the faculty service center is closed for public access. Colleagues will continue working, if necessary also from home. Please contact us as usual by phone or e-mail. Documents can be sent by (in-house)mail or as digital file/scan.

Further information from the TU Berlin Crisis Committee: www.pressestelle.tu-berlin.de/menue/tub_medien/newsportal/innenansichten/2020/coronavirus_2019_ncov/parameter/en/

Appointments of new Professors

We warmly welcome

Prof. Dr. André Eckardt
Since February 1, 2020 he represents the Chair "Theoretical Physics with Emphasis on Non-equilibrium Dynamics of correlated Quantum Matter" at the Institute of Theoretical Physics.

Prof. Dr. Björn Globisch
Since October 1, 2019 he represents the Chair "Terahertz-Sensors" at the Institute of Solid-State Physics and the Heinrich Hertz Institute (HHI). Prof. Globisch is also a member of the Einstein Center for Digital Future (ECDF). You can find a short introduction of his work here.

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Pokutta
Since September 1, 2019 he represents the Chair "Mathematical Optimization" at the Institute of Mathematics.





Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe