direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Page Content

Myfanwy Evans and Günter M. Ziegler receive “Wissenschaftspreis”

Lupe [1]

On 7th November 2017, the Governing Mayor of Berlin, Michael Müller, presented this year’s “Wissenschaftspreise”. Myfanwy Evans [2] received the award for young researchers (“Nachwuchspreis”) for her innovative research at the boundary of geometry, topology and soft matter physics. Myfanwy Evans is the leader of an Emmy Noether Research Group at the Institute of Mathematics at Faculty II. The “Nachwuchspreis” of the Governing Mayor of Berlin recognizes the work of young researchers contributing to a field of particular importance to Berlin’s economic and scientific future.

Günter M. Ziegler [3] from the Institute of Mathematics at FU Berlin was honoured with the “Wissenschaftspreis” of the Governing Mayor. Günter M. Ziegler is also a Honorary Professor at Faculty II and long-standing member of the MATHEON [4].




Press release of TU Berlin (in German) [5]

Current news

Einstein Foundation Awards New and Extends Fellowships [6]

Media Prize in Mathematics 2017 for Ekaterina Eremenko [7]

Vivaldi goes Chemistry [8]

New Heisenberg Fellow in Mathematics [9]

Two New Emmy Noether Research Groups at Faculty II! [10]

The Institute of Chemistry Mourns the Loss of Brigitte Sarry [11]



All news [12]


Venia Legendi colloquiums [13]

Disputation dates [14]

Berlin Mathematical School: Friday Colloquia [15]

UniCat Colloquia [16]

I, Scientist - The conference on gender, career paths and networking (PDF, 457,2 KB) [17]


  • Institute of Chemistry [18]
  • Institute of Mathematics [19]
  • Physical Institutes [20]


  • Faculty-Service-Center [21]


  • Doctoral research [22]
  • Visiting students [23]

Fields of study

  • Chemical degrees [24]
  • Mathematical degrees [25]
  • Physical degrees [26]

Other facilities

  • innoCampus (former centre for multimedia in research and education) [27]
  • Central Institute for Electron Microscopy (ZELMI) [28]

Technische Universität Berlin
Fakultät II - Mathematik und Naturwissenschaften
Sekr. BEL 1
Marchstr. 6
10587 Berlin

------ Links: ------

Zusatzinformationen / Extras

Quick Access:

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

Auxiliary Functions

Copyright TU Berlin 2008